• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Rapidtac vs Rapidtac II

bigben

I've been using rapidtac for over 10 years now. I've just found out there is a rapidtac II version. I've made some research and did not found a real good information on what is the difference with the original version. Does the extra money worth it? In what kind of situation the newer version would be better than the original?

Thanks.

White Haus

Not a Newbie
I belive Rapid Tac II is better for glass or cold applications if I remember correctly. We have a jug sitting around and I seem to remember it actually setting up a bit faster on glass.

Nothing worse than sitting around waiting for Rapid Tac to set up so you can peel premask without taking the vinyl with it!

I definitely ran into that a lot during my early install years.

CanuckSigns

Rapid Tac 2 is really smelly, so it can't really be used in an office or anywhere that is sensitive to smells, ask me how I know...

I understand it dries faster and works in the cold better

bigben

I belive Rapid Tac II is better for glass or cold applications if I remember correctly. We have a jug sitting around and I seem to remember it actually setting up a bit faster on glass.

Nothing worse than sitting around waiting for Rapid Tac to set up so you can peel premask without taking the vinyl with it!

I definitely ran into that a lot during my early install years.

I use rapidtac almost exclusively for cut vinyl on windows. For me, it's the best way to avoid tiny bubbles. Right now, I only have to wait maybe 2-3 minutes before removing the premask. If the version II is indeed faster to dry, maybe it would worth it to give it a try. The cold feature is not a major factor since I almost only use it indoor.