Welcome To Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals

Signs101.com: Largest Forum for Signmaking Professionals is the LARGEST online community & discussion forum for professional sign-makers and graphic designers.

 


  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

recovering deleted files

Discussion in 'Flexi' started by gabagoo, Jul 28, 2020.

  1. gabagoo

    gabagoo Major Contributor

    5,707
    101
    63
    Oct 10, 2006
    Vaughan, Ontario
    Yes I do this too, when something goes wrong, most times it works
     
  2. gabagoo

    gabagoo Major Contributor

    5,707
    101
    63
    Oct 10, 2006
    Vaughan, Ontario
    I called them about this and as usual the response was this was the first time they have heard of this...... No satisfaction for me and just got off the call.
     
  3. Joseph44708

    Joseph44708 Member

    41
    6
    8
    Jan 16, 2020
    Florida
    If your cut files are deleting after sent to cutter you need to go to Production Manager. Click on setup at top left of screen then Setup Properties.
    When Setup Properties open click on the drop down box and select HOLD then Apply then OK.
    This will keep your cut file from deleting itself.
     
  4. eahicks

    eahicks Magna Cum Laude - School of Hard Knocks

    2,369
    321
    83
    Apr 17, 2012
    DALLAS, TEXAS
    Make sure you have "HOLD after output" selected if you want them to remain in PM.
     
  5. netsol

    netsol Active Member

    538
    76
    28
    Apr 26, 2016
    spotswood, nj
    i wonder if there is sn option in flexi, after RIP to retain the converted "temp" file. for a future recut or reprint?

    perhaps flexi 12 and flexi 19 start with a different set of assumptions about how we work?
     
  6. gabagoo

    gabagoo Major Contributor

    5,707
    101
    63
    Oct 10, 2006
    Vaughan, Ontario
    always have it set that way
     
  7. karst41

    karst41 Member

    82
    18
    8
    Nov 3, 2010
    Stone Mountain, GA
    Heyy wait a minute

    If these are the files in the ProductionManager? Yes?
    Then whats the big deal? What is important is the File itself.
    and how you have set the file for Print Values, Contour Cuts, Spot Cuts, etc.

    Yes it is nice to hold them in the queue, but a lot of times I set the queue to delete at completion.

    Typically my day could be printing, laminating and contour cutting some graphics that are like 52" wide and 7' tall with reverses.

    Then I might be making decals for building doors with all of the same functions.

    If the PM has or has not accidentally cleared out the queue, then I just open the file and hit the RIP function.
    The PM Launches and all of your presets are automatically reloaded because you Always "Save" before ripping and you always "Save before you close the file.

    The Only thing I have to worry about with the PM is if I am using Color Correction or Not. For what ever reason FS 19 requires this to be a
    manual function.
    Lets look at PMS 286 aka Sapphire Blue. With Color correction it prints that color and looks like mud.
    Turn off color correction and print 100/85/0/0 and Bingo look at the Pantone formula guide. Its a big beautiful vibrant 286 or Sapphire blue or close enough and beautiful enough that you wont hear a complaint.

    Other files for long runs require color correction.

    All my files are plainly marked on the drawing board for Color Correction or No color correction and any not typical print settings.

    That is probably the reason I delete the queue.

    I try to keep things idiot proof.
    Y'all know what IJ 180C cost, and oh how quick can you lose $300 or more.

    Hope this helps
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Share This Page

 


Loading...