• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

roland LEJ printing problem

petepaz

i am printing on 3mm sintra. same material i have been using for at least two years and haven't had this problem. i clean the boards with alcohol before printing. i have tried 2 different boards on both sides. tried different settings. bi direction and uni direction printing, max impact, high quality and still the same result.
i also removed all the pinch rollers and cleaned them. i still keep getting these lines (see pics)

anyone have any ideas ???:banghead::banghead:

Attachments

• uv lines.jpg
    uv lines.jpg
    30.3 KB · Views: 195
  • uv lines-1.jpg
    uv lines-1.jpg
    22.2 KB · Views: 177

billram570

Hi Pete,

Ive owned an LEJ since January of last year. Are you printing white underneath or just 4/Color straight on the board? Ive had this issue before when i printed on silver board when i was printing white ink and ran the color and the white in separate passes. My issue was the white wasnt curing because the lamp light was reflecting off of the silver board and not really curing the white ink.

Also, are you returning the print to origin or are you just printing the board through the printer without returning to origin? If your lamps are dirty and degrading and the ink isnt curing and you are returning the print to origin, the pinch rollers will pu the uncured ink when the board passes back through the pinch rollers.

Let me know more details and I will try to help you if I can.

Bill R.
Phase 1 Prototypes

petepaz