• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Setting up shop at a merchandise show.. any advise?

Jumpshoutmedia

I was contacted by a friend who's producing a merchandise show (like a swap meet, but all new crap, no used crap). lol

He wanted an on-site sign maker to maker to produce on-demand vendor name/booth number signs.

I'm charging him minimal for the vendor name signs, but he told me I will have a regular booth, and am free to sell additional promo signs to any vendor who needs them, and to the public.

So..

I've never done anything like this before, any suggestions/advise?

I'm only bringing my cutter and a few rolls of vinyl and some coroplast sign blanks (for the vendor signs).

I also have a couple rubbermaids with transfer tape, xacto's, straightedge, squeegees etc, but can you guys think of anything else that I should FOR SURE bring along?

I'm trying to pack light since this is the first time, and it'll be a weekendly event (permanent location), so if it goes well I'll be able to leave enough supplies in the booth until the weekend.

Mosh

Don't waste your time unless you are real hard up for work. Lot's of "hey can you make me a something "p"in on this or that fur a dollar? Lots of time-wasters at stuff like that, been there, done that!!!!!! WHAT 20 BUCKS, IT's JEST A STICKER!!!!!

Jumpshoutmedia

Don't waste your time unless you are real hard up for work. Lot's of "hey can you make me a something "p"in on this or that fur a dollar? Lots of time-wasters at stuff like that, been there, done that!!!!!! WHAT 20 BUCKS, IT's JEST A STICKER!!!!!

That's kind of what I figured too, but there is a guy at another local show that's had a booth for 10+ years, I wonder why he's still there?

Mikeifg