• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Sign Rider Suggestions - Need Help

OlgaTudor

Ok, I know nothing about sign making, I've been lurking the forums for a while, but now I need your help guys.

I am a photographer that works mainly for Real Estate Agents. So, what does that have with Sign Making? Apparently nothing.... so here it goes...

I do (also) websites for my clients. They want to advertise the name of the website with those Riders. These riders are on top of the regular Real estate poles... and it's 6 x 24 piece of... I don't know what, on which is a web address written, usually with black letters. Exactly what the substrate is I don't know how to call it, It's sort of plastic... some are solid, some are empty on the inside... some air channels, some are just a very thick piece of cardboard, glossy to resist elements

My first choice was to talk with some local sign companies to make me these signs. And I did... but it's a hassle... Delayed work, mistakes, I have to constant micromanage them etc. Tried with 3 companies pretty much the same results, more or less. I guess these riders are not a biggie for them so I don't get the level of attention I would expect.

I'm starting to explore the idea of producing those myself. Can anyone of you Sign gurus give me some advice about this. I need something that would do fast results, and stay cheap enough to afford it.

I don't have 30k to invest in this... I want to solve a headache

The bottom line is I need some help. :notworthy:

Thank you in advance.

Olga

TheSnowman

If I were you I'd probably contact another company. If I were looking for a photographer to take pics for me, and no one at the company's I'd tried would give me the answers I wanted, I'd just go to another one, local or not.