• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

sub-contracting

dynamicdezigns

idk if i can post this here.. i am new to the graphic business. only a year in on my own. didnt have much start up money as everything purchased was cash outta pocket.. was wondering if any "wrap" guys here do sub-contracting with others. i have a few customers wanting race wraps, and i just don't have the money right now to purchase a machine. would like to work out a sub-contracting deal with someone until i get a machine, where i design everything, you just print and ship. if i cant post this, im sorry in advance. message me if interested :)

GypsyGraphics

I think you'll find several merchant members here who do exactly that. Besides, the last thing you want to do is jump in and make a major investment in a printer, only to find out your don't have a steady stream of printing to support such a purchase... not to mention the knowledge and experience required. You could end up sinking your business with an idle printer. Outsourcing is exactly what you should be doing.

I'm curious about your plans for install... outsourcing is an option there as well.

petepaz

I think you'll find several merchant members here who do exactly that. Besides, the last thing you want to do is jump in and make a major investment in a printer, only to find out your don't have a steady stream of printing to support such a purchase... not to mention the knowledge and experience required. You could end up sinking your business with an idle printer. Outsourcing is exactly what you should be doing.

I'm curious about your plans for install... outsourcing is an option there as well.

+1... yeah what Gigi said

TheSnowman