• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Trying to figure out what cutter to get.

Mif4

Looking to pick up my 1st Vinyl cutter. Im brand new to vinyl but not to graphics/design

Im a Graphic Design student and i thought it would be a good idea to sell stickers/signs/car graphics/business lettering and logos on ebay to make some extra money.

What would be the best Vinyl cutter for under 2,500.00?
I found 2 that looked decent from a good e-bay seller.
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-Q60-Series-...hZ011QQcategoryZ26245QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem
http://cgi.ebay.com/Graphtec-CE5000...hZ011QQcategoryZ26245QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem

Are those 2 good or should i look at another in the 2,500.00 range?

Do cutters/plotters in that range only cut 1 color graphics?

Can plotters/cutters do anything other than cut graphics?

How long do they typically last before needing new parts?

Thanks!

ChiknNutz

...i thought it would be a good idea to sell stickers/signs/car graphics/business lettering and logos on ebay to make some extra money...

Definitely NOT the best way to get started...please reconsider this.

Either way...Welcome to the board!

BTW, I have had the D60 for about 4.5 yrs now with great results.

gpzjack

im happy with my Q60. Have a cheap ebay one too..made nice money with it but its no comparison to the q60. Sign warehouse is running some decent weekly specials on it too...you can get one right around $2100 ...they even send you some vinyl, banner material and a good bit of software to get going.

ChiknNutz

ebay is all about selling for the lowest price possible...is that what you want to offer....the lowest price possible?