• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

vinyl express qe 60

PHOTO GALORE

hello guys , need ur help.

i have vinyl express qe 60 with lxi 8 and flexi 7.5 v2 .

the cutting results are unsatisfactory. i am new to all this never used a vinyl machine before.

so,

here it is.

which blade is used for cutting oracal 631.(how thick is it)
what are the pressure, offset and speed settings
if any 1 else has the same scenario.

I am using 0.9 mm blade with spring...

pressing the test button creates the arrow in a square box. the lines of the square box are not straight even the arrow looks croocked..

playing around with pressure etc.
three corners are better but one corner looks rounded.if i increase the length of blade the rounded corner become Croocked. ( the lines are not straight.)

i might be using the wrong blade or something.
( i am totally new)

if i decrease the pressure to real low value. the test results are better .but it wont cut deep enough.

please help me to improve the cutting test results.

what should i do ..

thanks for you help and time in advance.

thanks for allowing me to be the member of this great forum. :toasting:

thewvsignguy

First inspect the cutting strip for excessive ware. If it's got a grove in it replace it, or in a pinch peel it up and flip it over.

PHOTO GALORE

hello

Thanks for the quick reply.

the cutting strip had some lines on it. i flipped it. have to conduct some more tests.

i will get back to u asap.. after testing it..

thanks.

Fanaticus

how do you manage to flip your teflon strip over and have it still stick?

Here's my settings for Oracal 631:

For small lettering and decals :