• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

vinyl master software

Blackie

If you use or have used vinyl master software, how would you rate it on a scale from 1 to 10?
Any knowledge, experience or recommendation is greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your input.

David Wright

I purchased it a few years back thinking I would phase out my Signlab and make some money selling it. Decided to stay with Signlab but quite honestly the software is very good, effects are great.
I am talking about vinyl cutting only, I have no experience with printing to vinyl.
Still for sale if anyone is interested.

rfulford

I bought the entry level version for vinyl cutting only. I have been using illustrator for over 20 years so I was not really interested in any of the layout or drawing tools in SignLab or Flexi. I looked at some Illustrator plugins but decided to go for SignLab based mainly on the features in the Vinyl Spooler.

santa

:thumb:I use the Vinyl Master XPT and it's Freakin awesome best software I have ever owned so user friendly and great efx. :rock-n-roll:

S'N'S

:thumb:I use the Vinyl Master XPT and it's Freakin awesome best software I have ever owned so user friendly and great efx. :rock-n-roll:

↑↑↑THIS↑↑↑ I have Corel and Illustrator and don't bother with either...too much mucking around to do anything, having to do multiple actions for one effect, while VMP VMX is usually one click and it's done. Download the free trial, you can do everything except save and print.
Love it.............:thumb:

OldPaint

over the years of vinyl cutting.....i have had the opportunity to use or play with ALL OF THE AVAILABLE SIGN SOFTWARE.
VMPRO........had the demo of it. lot of good features. looked a lot like COREL