• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

What are weekends I forgot ?

mobilwraps

Hello everyone,

I am new to this but wanted some feedback on areas of the business. i have had my business open for 5 months now and i have to say i love it. best decision i ever made. i do find myself working every day which is a part of business and i don't mind but but my wife would disagree haha anyway i'm to the point where i think i need a bigger space i have a 54 inch printer 54 inch laminator and a 64inch plotter plus tables computers etc. i'm only working out of 200sf right now its very tight but i make due. but i also feel i can get more production done with more space. so my question is what do most of you have for space. i'm looking at a building that has 2 floors 1250sf on each floor. looking at it i think its too much space but then i think ahead and with new equipment and so on maybe it will be worth it

any thoughts please

thank you

Craig Sjoquist

Yikes, do not move , why 5 months in business, any common sense to that, your not in a big city, are you the only sign person ? maybe rent a storage garage for other stuff and needs, but go at this slowly ...overhead is can be a big business killer.

Save your cash till you can be assured overhead payments, new equipment, breakdowns, software, and many other must haves that just come along.

Sure 200 sq ft is small and cramped but will work if you use every inch, till you really can afford to move and must, because of real work and cash flow.

Craig Sjoquist

Oh welcome to a outstanding forum and people.

After 35 years I've failed many a times and seen many also fail even though they do outstanding work, nothing wrong with if you go at it slow.

mobilwraps