• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Windows 7 "User Control Account" settings

J Hill Designs

Start IE in No Add-ons mode, either by right-clicking the Desktop icon, or clicking START | RUN and typing: iexplore.exe -extoff

SignBurst PCs

Manage add-ons from the tools menu. Click on each add-on and disable one at a time (or multiple) until you find one that changes the behavior. You have to restart IE every time you make a change.

If you use no add-on mode, then you still have to find out which one is causing the behavior.

Colin

I disabled all of them and it made no difference.

I've put it back to where it was before now.

:help

qmr55

I've downloaded Chrome. No lag.

Chrome is amazing. End of story.

I've been running no anti-virus for 6 years now on my xp and now my 7 machine as well. Been running chrome since it was first released and love it.

I run CCleaner and Malwarebytes every once in awhile.

No problems ever.

visual800

I think one of the wost things that "sneak" past people is add-ons and junk in start up. I am always checking both and others may disagree but I swear crap add-ons were added and I had no idea, maybe it was in a firefox update i dont know someohow they snuck in there. I have also crap sneak into my starup.

having a computer is work! if you like me I check my computer like i check my damn credit card and bank statements line by line! every now and then I catch some stuff

Colin

I think one of the wost things that "sneak" past people is add-ons and junk in start up. I am always checking both and others may disagree but I swear crap add-ons were added and I had no idea, maybe it was in a firefox update i dont know someohow they snuck in there. I have also crap sneak into my starup.