• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Wow....how in the world?

acothran

Was at Lowes today and saw a local vending service's wrapped mini-van in the parking lot. I had seen it around town but never up close. I am new to vehicle wrapping and have only complete a handful of wraps, but I try my best to learn proper wrap techniques. I guess I don't understand why someone would put large, crooked overlap seams when there is a door/fender seam a few inches away. Just thought I would share. The pics were taken with my iPhone so they aren't great quality and I've blurred out some of the wrap text for owner anonymity.

Allen

Attachments

• Wrap-Crap-1.jpg
    Wrap-Crap-1.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 118
  • Wrap-Crap-2.jpg
    Wrap-Crap-2.jpg
    41.4 KB · Views: 72
  • Wrap-Crap-3.jpg
    Wrap-Crap-3.jpg
    38.1 KB · Views: 104

Sparky

Looks terrible doesn't it?

That is how a shop saves every penny and likely loses a return customer.

I would rather throw away a bit of vinyl and deliver a seamless solution. Return customers are cheaper to keep than finding new customers.

Local blind company has a van with a seam in the middle of the drivers door going through the company logo and contact information - no it doesn't even line up. Terrible!

The only caveat that I can think of is that they might have had a smaller printer, but the seam on the door to get around the mirror/A pillar is a speed of install way , so I am guessing they have a big enough printer.

acothran