• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

xc-540 motherboard instalation with a peck tool.

lookinc

Hello, My name is Ben I have been printing with my xc-540 for about ten years so I know the machine very well. I recently had my network card fail on my machine, and unfortunately, it is part of the motherboard. Luckily I was able to get a backup of the motherboard parameters and latest firmware copied, so I ordered a new motherboard and installed it according to the manual, but have run into some trouble. I have a peck tool and intercon-net tool. I was able to get a ping to the printer and was able to use the pek tool to appear to install the firmware on the PC - it goes through the process and says done, but when I check the printer nothing happens; it just sits there with the IP address showing and says waiting. When I restart the machine I keep getting the ERROR: (sum error). I have wracked my brain and the internet for an answer but to no avail. Signs101 was a blank -- can anyone out there help me? I'm LOST here, is there some way to track the error? I have checked the dip switches; the battery is new; all the plug and ribbon connections were checked and rechecked; I have changed the IP address on the network connection to be different but nada. Thanks in advance for this group and your help.