• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

1st post, 1st Logo

ddleejj1

Hi there. I am new here and I would like some critique on a logo design idea that I am attempting. I am not a designer.

Thanks in advance.

Dawn

BR logo 3.jpg

CropMarks

One thing I always do is.... make it really small on your screen..... move waaaaay back..... and then say to yourself..."If I was driving 55mph could I still tell what it is?". Well, that's my rule of thumb. :)

Well I'm not sure what there is to critique since you didn't design anything here.

http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTg0WDE5Mg==/$(KGrHqJ,!ogFC9-YtQUFBQ)kCt51bg~~48_2.JPG

I don't know where you got your art, but this design, whoever it belongs to, has already been used by someone else. I can't see any reason to ask for a critique of something you didn't design. You put some lettering over the top of some questionable clip art. That is not a logo.

Attachments

• $(KGrHqJ,!ogFC9-YtQUFBQ)kCt51bg~~48_2.JPG
    $(KGrHqJ,!ogFC9-YtQUFBQ)kCt51bg~~48_2.JPG
    10.6 KB · Views: 112

ddleejj1

No, I did not know this. I got the image from a clipart cd that I purchased online several years ago. So it is pretty safe to say that the entire collection is unusable. Oh well live and learn.

But, specific butterfly aside, what about the concept? I can draw my own butterfly but I wonder if it is even worth it.

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member
No, I did not know this. I got the image from a clipart cd that I purchased online several years ago. So it is pretty safe to say that the entire collection is unusable. Oh well live and learn.

But, specific butterfly aside, what about the concept? I can draw my own butterfly but I wonder if it is even worth it.

Two things ...