• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

App for calculating Sq Footage

Charlie J

I'm looking for an app for my android that I can use to calculate sq. footage.

Anyone know a good one??

James Burke

Being a grandpa is more fun than working
that I can use to calculate sq. footage.

I've been using L x W for nearly thirty five years and it's never failed me yet...seriously...am I missing something here?

JB

Last edited:

Craig Sjoquist

Simple Geometry
I'm missing something why would you need a expensive phone and a App for simple math.

Did go to a Obama school ( could not help myself ) excuse

GAC05

Quit buggin' me
You people really ought to try this new metric system that's caught on all over.

This would open up a whole new can of worms with members here struggling to get square feet out of square inches.

By "can", I of course mean a US imperial quart can of worms - equal to 0.946 liters of (metric) worms.....

History on this has not been good - remember the Mars "orbiter" that turned into the Mars "meteor" due to metric conversion - those guys held the title of "rocket scientists".

wayne k
guam usa

James Burke

History on this has not been good - remember the Mars "orbiter" that turned into the Mars "meteor" due to metric conversion - those guys held the title of "rocket scientists".

I believe the Hubble telescope was "nearsighted" due to a tactical error such as this. Who ever built it, ground the spherical concave radius of the mirrors using the wrong units...can't remember if was inch or mm.

JB

HulkSmash

by the time you open your APP, type in your numbers and click enter, you could have figured it out using a calculator or paper.

Charlie J