• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Do you leave your printer on 24/7?

Kemble

I have a 48" ValueJet. Had it for about 2 months now. Was just told by the tech that I should leave it on 24/7 so the auto clean can do it's thing.

Just seams weird to me to leave it running 24/7. I mean, the fans will never turn off and it just seams like things would get worn/burnt out faster that way.

or am I just being paranoid? I mean.... I am just getting into the printing aspect so I just don't know any better.

cmaxdesigns

I have never owned a Mutoh but I am pretty sure you should leave the printer on 24/7 so that the heads don't get clogged. I have owned a Roland and an Epson Solvent printer which both have to be left on around the clock.

Replicator

I leave my Roland VP-540 on 24-7-365.

It places itself on standby and turns itself on for cleanings, etc . . .

bob

It's better to have two hands than one glove.
I have a 48" ValueJet. Had it for about 2 months now. Was just told by the tech that I should leave it on 24/7 so the auto clean can do it's thing.

Just seams weird to me to leave it running 24/7. I mean, the fans will never turn off and it just seams like things would get worn/burnt out faster that way.

or am I just being paranoid? I mean.... I am just getting into the printing aspect so I just don't know any better.

You'll get about equal responses from the turn it off people as well at the let it stay on contingent.