• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Master XY-300P feeding issue.

mmicrosysm

I have a Master XY-300P that I've been using for a while, mainly small stuff to get me more familiar with it and the software. Well I needed to do a larger job today and I seem to be having an issue with the vinyl material staying straight. Any one have some input on keeping the vinyl straight for longer runs. Thank you in advance for any help.

Note: It seems to either track to the left or right.

totalimage

That has always been a problem with Master...We have one and ordered two more pinch rollers and that helped a bit better but didnt solve it...We bought a Graphtec and it is great...

mmicrosysm

Thanks for your reply totalimage, currently I'm on a small budget so this is all I'm willing to spend as a novice in sign making. Hopefully as time goes by and I get a little better at this, I'll pick up a better unit.

Ok, I have tried playing with the tension on the pinch rollers with no change. Still wants to feed the vinyl crooked. I'm thinking of making a guide to help keep the material feeding straight from the back. Any tips from those whom have had the same issue with this model would still be greatly appreciated.

Note: I am allowing the material to have a little slack so as no to pull on the roll.

signmeup

You're probably just not loading it straight. Shove the vinyl against the left side plate of the machine to align it. Just let it rub on the side plate. When you get time, practice loading the vinyl straight and you'll get better at it. I get some pretty long runs out of mine now.

totalimage