• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

New Logo for fairly new sign company

Stormyj

Just another guy
Yo.
So, Ive been doing vinyl lettering and some graphics for about 4 years. Misc stuff, nothing really big but some that were ok. Mostly beer money. Ive recently lost my full time job, so am now focusing on the sign business. I have never had a logo but have kept my eye open for ideas that might look good for my business. I talked to a place about creating a logo for me, and she quoted me about $800. Uh, is that normal? Seems a bit steep and maybe im in the wrong business. Anyway. I threw something together and wanted some input on it. Use the red pen and grade accordingly. I already know it sucks, so you cant hurt a dead duck. I wanted to have something with lightning or whatever, but... I'm not that talented when it comes to graphic art.
Thanks in advance.

ps. I attached it as jpg. Should it be, or maybe eps, ai, etc?? btw the red is the cut line

stormvinyl logo 2.jpg

Stormyj

Just another guy
At least its a plus. Any suggestions??:cool: Maybe I should have clarified, dont think it matters though. This particular oval I thought about as a decal to stick on box signs for maintenance calls, if someone else sees it, etc.

Moze

Precision Sign Services
So you did vinyl for beer money and now you're fixing "box" signs....as in illuminated cabinet signs?

HulkSmash

I have no positive suggestions for it, start over. Hire a professional. 800 dollars for branding isn't that far feteched. Some companies charge several thousand.

PMac

Man if your just mostly a boom truck guy, out putting up signs, doing electrical work on signs and what not. Use that decal. If you put up some pizza guys sign and something goes wrong. He just wants to know who to call.