• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Noob gets a Graphtec CE5000-60 and has no clue what to do.

Miguel Royce

Hello ladies and gents. New guy here. The entity I'm employed by recently purchased a plotter with the intentions of making signs (mostly traffic signs; stop, no parking, etc.) Somehow, despite my limited knowledge of plotters (I have zero experience), it was assumed that I should be dubbed Plotter Master Extraordinaire. I need to know some user-friendly software and drivers for making signs, in short. If anyone knows of a program with pre-loaded signs that I can just click on with the mouse and press send, that would be great. That seems a little too good to be true, so I'm open to options that are within the realm of reality. Thanks. MR

Dennis422

With that one, traffic signs will not be possible to cut. It is not strong enough to cut through reflective film.

You will need to set your presets for every film you use. After that, it is pretty much push a button and go.
If you have Illustrator, Cutting Master 2 will be the one to download from Graphtec web site.

Also, check www.graphtecamerica.com for more help. They have few semi-good videos to help you get it up and running.

Miguel Royce

I should add that I have enough experience on a Vision Engraver using VisionPro design software to feel comfortable on it. I was hoping that someone might know some voodoo that would allow me to send jobs I've already designed on VP to the plotter. While I know that hiring a company specializing in sign-making would certainly be easier, that defeats the purpose of getting a plotter in an attempt to trim the budget.

Miguel Royce