• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Post "YOUR" business logo

PMDesignz

Ok, I showed my logo and got my "arse" handed to me by others here on Signs 101.
I am a newb and not offended but pleased by the responses to help me out. :notworthy:
I'd like to see logos from "seasoned" veterans now.
So if you have been in the sign business for over 10 years I ask you to show your logo here.
I did a brief search and found nothing on this forum pertaining to showing off your own logo.
Keep it friendly and maybe with a brief description of your inspiration or reasoning behind your logo.
Let 'er rip! Should be fun. :thankyou:

Pat Whatley

Mine. I'm working on a grossly simplified variation right now but haven't nailed it down.

Yes, the name is SIGNS IN SECONDS. Why? Because 30 years ago we had the first (or one of the first) Gerber 4Bs in Alabama. The parent company, Ad-Arts, was started in 1949 and opened SIS for the purpose of handling all the quick sign work and to funnel all the bigger work to the other company. It was a great plan for a long, long time. Eventually SIS pretty much took over all the work. I worked in both shops for 15 years before buying the Signs in Seconds shop 7 years ago. The name is too established, and too recognizable locally to change at this point. Yes...I do hear "Can i really get a sign in a second?" at least once a day.

(I also just noticed that in the color version the chiseled "SIGNS" lettering had the colors reversed when I copied it over. I'm not fixing it for this...you get the idea.)

Attachments

• SIS-GRAYSCALE.jpg
    SIS-GRAYSCALE.jpg
    21 KB · Views: 114
  • SIS-COLOR.jpg
    SIS-COLOR.jpg
    29.2 KB · Views: 112
  • SIS-B&W.jpg
    SIS-B&W.jpg
    17.7 KB · Views: 135

Fred Weiss

Merchant Member