• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Starting a new business

TheJet

Starting a new business
Yes i have been wanting to take the next step and start a vinyl decal business. I have lettered plenty of my own race cars. But i have never done a wrap before. I will be starting the company from the ground up. Building a new shop in the spring. Then going to start purchasing equipment. I have used Mimaki jv3-160 printer before. But it was at my old partime job. I am very very new at this. So any help would be great. I want good stuff but i dont want to spend 30k plus on a printer. So would i be better off buying used since this will be a part time gig for a while until business get more steady. So any pics of your guys shops and set ups. Just trying to get off on the right foot from the start. Thnaks for any help. Joshua A. Lett​

TheSnowman

Good luck! Best advice I can offer is doing some searches on the site for what you are looking for. You loaded a lot of questions in there.

All I know is, I bought stuff new. It cost more, higher payments, and I didn't like making them, but I never had any issues with anything breaking down.

Sticker Dude

Hello Josh
Welcome to the forum!
Do a search on shop setups or pics alot of info out there
What are you planning on doing? just wraps?

TheJet

I plan on doing more than just wraps but there is not many people around here that do them. What are some of the better brands out there. I have used mimaki and thats it.:thankyou:

Craig Sjoquist

Welcome to a outstanding forum and people.

You stated you have prior sign shop working knowledge,