• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

vinyl cutter pic

SWARTZ ME

I am looking for pics that will work for plotter and cutter I don't have the vinyl printer but want cut pics out and designs I am new to this so when I add to pics i want to cut it out to look like the pic but not the print . I hope that make sense or is it with my vinyl express program that I am not doing something right , because if I take pic now and try to cut it the image does not look right. can anybody help me/

Ace Signs and Graphic
vinyl express 6.7
cgg cutter

Flame

A picture is a raster image, you cannot cut out raster images you must only cut vectors. And photo's are raster, not vectors. It is impossible to cut out photos.

what is your experience in the graphics industry? Are you new at this? Some background is helpful....

Plus a more detailed explanation. If you mean you're looking for clipart, there are many good sites out there including Fred Weiss's sites, the owner of this forum. I believe it's called Clipart Express (unless I'm mistaken Fred?).

spectracolor

A picture is a raster image, you cannot cut out raster images you must only cut vectors. And photo's are raster, not vectors. It is impossible to cut out photos.

what is your experience in the graphics industry? Are you new at this? Some background is helpful....

Plus a more detailed explanation. If you mean you're looking for clipart, there are many good sites out there including Fred Weiss's sites, the owner of this forum. I believe it's called Clipart Express (unless I'm mistaken Fred?).

I don't know if I am understanding the original question correctly but If you use pen tool to draw cut lines...like around the person, you can cut out pictures.

RebeckaR

I think he's looking for vector clip art.