• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

wrapping extreme corners.

altereddezignz

Hello again everyone. I am new to wrapping and all has been going really good as far as the wrapping process but one place i am having issues is around the back of the cab of a truck. For some reason it either takes forever to get it without a wrinkle or crease. Any help would be great. Have a buddy wanting me to do a full/ partial wrap on the rear of his h1 hummer and dont want to mess up on the roll from side to the roof.

And does anyone know a way to estimate the sf of material or size foa job that you cannot get to to be able to give a ruff estimate?

Thanks

jfiscus

Rap Master
ProVehicleOutlines.com has the templates you need to get your square footage.
Lots of heat and patience to get those extreme corners; they aint easy or everyone would be a master installer.

altereddezignz

ProVehicleOutlines.com has the templates you need to get your square footage.
Lots of heat and patience to get those extreme corners; they aint easy or everyone would be a master installer.

Very true. Was just curious if anyone had some pointers. I just did my first full wrap and it turned out very good other than some issues on the rear back area f the cab where it goes around to the back glass.

altereddezignz

Attachments

• chevy.jpg
    chevy.jpg
    56.2 KB · Views: 135

boxerbay

thats not a hummer H1? the H1 doesn't have corners like that. Do you mean the H2 hummer?

heat and pull the vinyl up and out at a 45' angle until the ripple disappears.

altereddezignz

I had the same type issue on the truck like this i just wrapped. Yes it is not a hummer and no i didnt think about it when i posted the image lol.. The hummer has the same type of radius from the side to the roof.