• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Another Master serie cutter issue......... GRRR

cutkiller

Ok guys, since i got my master xy-300, i only used it for small decals (6"x6"). But now im trying to make a windshield banner for a costumer, which is 27" long x 6-7" height. It seems that it is IMPOSSIBLE to cut large decals with this piece of sh!t. The graphic load entierly, but it always cut only half of it (or some random part of it), then it STOP in the middle of the process. Impossible to cut the whole graphic at all. Any one has encounter this problem before? Please post some solutions here. Please please.. im tiered of this sh!t.

cheer!

brushwork

I have the same cutter and I have never had that problem, sounds like a program problem though. What program are you using to cut the graphics? I have cut long graphics in excess of 16 feet with my cutter with only minor tracking problems. I find anything over 10 feet it starts to wander. I use flexi and a couple times I did have the file stop cutting randomly in the middle and the program showed it still transfering to the cutter, I hit the send button again and it started where it left off and the graphic came out perfect. Hope this helps.

AKWD

With the Master, I've found if you 'help' it with the feeding (A little slack and such) and use a shorter max distance setting, that it minimizes the wandering issue altogether.

It seems from my reading that people's problems usually vary in severity; Everyone has quirks to work with. However, some seem like they are more mischievious than others.