• I want to thank all the members that have upgraded your accounts. I truly appreciate your support of the site monetarily. Supporting the site keeps this site up and running as a lot of work daily goes on behind the scenes. Click to Support Signs101 ...

Starting my own Business, Would like help naming.

BOTS

Hi everyone,
I've been working for a sign company for 5 years now, & just took a class on 3m wraps.
Looking to go out on my own, But I'm horrible with coming out with names.

Best thing I can come up with is Sign Relief, But everyone i talk to thinks its horrible.

Attachments

• newdawn.jpg
    newdawn.jpg
    257.2 KB · Views: 246

wildside

There is way more to it than just coming up with a name and going out on your own after taking a training class......

I assume you are going to specialize in wrapping (after the class), why use the name "sign" instead of wrap?

BOTS

There is way more to it than just coming up with a name and going out on your own after taking a training class......

I assume you are going to specialize in wrapping (after the class), why use the name "sign" instead of wrap?

Not sure what you mean by there way more involved then coming up with a name?

I do mostly signs & lettering, I really don't like doing wraps, Just the company I work for doesn't do them, and there always turning away the work.
I letter around 5-8 trucks/trailers a week for the company. and on weekends and nights I do 1-2 a week for myself & misc. signs

papabud

Lone Wolf
only 5 to 8 a week. i do 3 to 4 a day while doing 1 to 2 wraps a week.
what business model are you going to use. where will you produce your graphics
and a business name dez nutz signz and more

wildside

Business Licensing, Business Insurance, sales tax, permits, quarterlies, a/p, a/r, financing, cash flow, marketing, sales, equipment, customer service etc.